About us

Dutch Greenhouse Delta

Dutch Greenhouse Delta is a foundation that aims to promote the Dutch horticultural sector worldwide. We focus on complex, large-scale projects concerning food and floriculture issues in growing megacities. With a strong, unambiguous sound, we enable growth for the sector.

Below you will find the members of our founding board. They are happy to tell you more about the importance of DGD. And of course, about the opportunities for you within DGD.

Download the partner toolkit

The world needs to be fed

The world needs to produce more food over the next 40 years than all farmers worldwide have harvested over the past 8,000 years. In that demand is a clear trend towards freshness.

Larger yield, smaller footprint

Our technology and knowledge enables entrepreneurs abroad to experience unprecedented production, returns and quality with minimal use of raw materials, water and labour.

Health and happiness

With top quality plants, flowers and even plant-based medicines, we are contributing to the health and well-being of the global community.

Our team

Meet the team

Eric Egberts

Eric Egberts

CEO Dutch Greenhouse Delta

eric.egberts@dutchgreenhousedelta.com

Gert Dral

Gert Dral

Chairman Jiashan Greenport Sino-Dutch Agritech Co. Ltd.

gert.dral@dutchgreenhousedelta.com

Angelique de Wit

Angelique de Wit

Marketing Manager Dutch Greenhouse Delta

angelique.de.wit@dutchgreenhousedelta.com

Giovanni  Angiolini

Giovanni Angiolini

Advisor Middle East / Gulf region Dutch Greenhouse Delta

giovanni.angiolini@dutchgreenhousedelta.com

Desh Ramnath

Desh Ramnath

Consultant India Advisory Board Dutch Greenhouse Delta

desh.ramnath@dutchgreenhousedelta.com

Wouter Kuiper

Wouter Kuiper

Co-founder & Board member Dutch Greenhouse Delta

Hein van der Sande

Hein van der Sande

Co-founder & Board member Dutch Greenhouse Delta

Joep van den Bosch

Joep van den Bosch

Supervisory Board Dutch Greenhouse Delta

Lex van der Ende

Lex van der Ende

Supervisory Board Dutch Greenhouse Delta

Bauke Huizing

Bauke Huizing

Trainee Marketing & Communications Dutch Greenhouse Delta

bauke.huizing@dutchgreenhousedelta.com

Rachel Zhou

Rachel Zhou

Representative in China Dutch Greenhouse Delta

Newsletter Stay in touch